PCPartPicker

• Register

Is this Fractal Design Nano S 1660 ti build good enough?

Forum Search

Guidelines

• Be respectful to others
  • No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

rotophenom 1 month ago

Hi, everyone. I am a first time PC builder asking opinions from you experts. The following is my preliminary build for this Fractal Design Nano S case.

Could anyone explain why these messages show up after I insert the components into "System Build"? 1 additional case full expansion slot is needed. (No idea what this mean)

1. EVGA - GeForce GTX 1660 Ti 6 GB XC BLACK GAMING Video Card and Fractal Design - Define Nano S Mini ITX Desktop Case are not compatible. (Is this card truly incompatible with Fractal Design Nano? If compatible, should I be concerned with its single fan cooling inside the ITX case? Will the dual fan model, ie. MSI GTX 1660 Ti VENTUS XS 6G OC be more ideal?)

2. Some Intel B360 chipset motherboards may need a BIOS update prior to using Coffee Lake Refresh CPUs. Upgrading the BIOS may require a different CPU that is supported by older BIOS revisions. (Is bios pre-update necessary, to prevent any conflict with motherboard_Asus - ROG STRIX B360-I GAMING Mini ITX LGA1151 & CPU_i5 9400F?)

3. Is CPU fan_ CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM enough for this ITX case?

4. Are additional aftermarket case coolers needed to be considered? Or just go along with the ones featured with the case?

Many thanks for all your opinions in advance.

URL: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/qx6rbX

CPU Intel - Core i5-9400F 2.9 GHz 6-Core Processor

CPU Cooler CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM

Motherboard Asus - ROG STRIX B360-I GAMING Mini ITX LGA1151

Memory Crucial - Ballistix Sport LT 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000

Solid State Drive ADATA - XPG SX8200 Pro 256 GB M.2-2280

Internal Hard Drive Seagate - Barracuda 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM

Video Card EVGA - GeForce GTX 1660 Ti 6 GB XC BLACK GAMING